CSSSA is a non-profit 501/c corporation registered in the District of Columbia with tax-exempt status from the US Internal Revenue Service (IRS). The Society is governed by a community of members who elect an Executive Committee for a two-year term at the Members’ Business Meeting of the Annual Conference. The Executive Committee consists of President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Board of Directors is made up of the Executive Committee and At-Large members. At-Large members are either elected to two-year terms by the membership or are past officers appointed ex-officio by the Board.

Current officers

President: Matt Koehler, MITRE Corporation
Vice President: Ted Carmichael, TutorGen, Inc.
Secretary: D. Cale Reeves, Georgia Tech School of Public Policy
Treasurer: David S, Dixon, University of New Mexico

At-large board members

Zining Yang, Claremont Graduate University
Caroline Krejci, University of Texas at Arlington
Andrew Collins, Old Dominion University
Tim Gulden, RAND Corporation
Elizabeth von Briesen, Elon University

Past Presidents

Mirsad Hadzikadic, University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Tim Gulden, RAND Corporation
Edward MacKerrow, Los Alamos National Laboratory
William Griffin, Arizona State University
Claudio Cioffi-Revilla, George Mason University
David Sallach, Argonne National Laboratory